AF: RUMREJSEN , Experimentarium og Henning Okholm
FOTO: Zhong Min Peng ©/RP

Det nationale formidlingsinitiativ RUMREJSEN og Experimentarium inviterer hermed pressen til den officielle fejring af ESA-astronaut Andreas Mogensens hjemkomst til Danmark. Fejringen foregår den 29. april.

Born in Copenhagen, Denmark on 2 November 1976, Andreas enjoys rugby, basketball, and squash. He is also active in several adventure sports, including scuba diving, skydiving, kite surfing, kayaking and mountaineering. Other interests include science, in particular astrophysics, exobiology, and evolution.

N° 11–2024: ESA astronaut Andreas Mogensen returns from his second space mission

12 March 2024. Danish ESA astronaut Andreas Mogensen returned to Earth as part of Crew-7, marking the end of his Huginn mission and his second stay on the International Space Station.

The SpaceX Dragon spacecraft undocked autonomously from the Space Station on 11 March 2024 at 16:20 CET. After completing a series of deorbit burns, the spacecraft reentered Earth’s atmosphere and deployed its parachutes for a splashdown off the coast of Florida on 12 March at 10:47 CET.

Crew-7, comprising Andreas, NASA astronaut Jasmin Moghbeli, JAXA astronaut Satoshi Furukawa and Roscosmos cosmonaut Konstantin Borisov, was launched to the Station on 26 August 2023 and spent more than six months living and working in orbit as members of Expedition 69 and 70.

Andreas was the pilot of the Dragon vehicle, ensuring the spacecraft’s performance and systems as they made their way to the Space Station. This was the first time a European astronaut served as pilot on a Dragon spacecraft.

Earlier this year Andreas also welcomed fellow ESA astronaut Marcus Wandt on board the Station for his Muninn mission.

About the European Space Agency

The European Space Agency (ESA) provides Europe’s gateway to space.

ESA is an intergovernmental organisation, created in 1975, with the mission to shape the development of Europe’s space capability and ensure that investment in space delivers benefits to the citizens of Europe and the world.

ESA has 22 Member States: Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom. Slovenia, Slovakia, Latvia and Lithuania are Associate Members.

Skriv et svar